Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Mar 31, 2008
1686 posts
784 upvotes
Waterloo

USPS Tracking Hasn't Updated in 7 Days

I realize that it was just a long weekend however I would expect to have seen some movement in the package or at least an update recently.

Forgive me if this is normal. I have no experience with USPS.

Thanks for any help.
Living in Ontario and Looking to save money on groceries? Check out my Grocery Flyer Highlight Thread Here!
16 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 16, 2007
2524 posts
59 upvotes
USPS tracking can be like that. It typically takes 2 weeks to get packages shipped using USPS.
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2008
2677 posts
310 upvotes
Newmarket
one of my package statues did not update for about 5 days either... then all of the sudden it showed up at my door. lol.
Deal Fanatic
Oct 7, 2007
5371 posts
355 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
What's the destination?

If it's in transit across the continent it might not get updated for a while.
There's a sucker born every minute.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Mar 31, 2008
1686 posts
784 upvotes
Waterloo
Southern Ontario is the destination.

The seller on Ebay told me that "7-10 days is regular for my postal code". I can only assume that this is business days I guess.

Still weird to me though. Usually when I use UPS I get a series of checkpoints letting me know where my package is.
Living in Ontario and Looking to save money on groceries? Check out my Grocery Flyer Highlight Thread Here!
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2008
2677 posts
310 upvotes
Newmarket
Baconator wrote:
May 25th, 2010 3:34 pm
Southern Ontario is the destination.

The seller on Ebay told me that "7-10 days is regular for my postal code". I can only assume that this is business days I guess.

Still weird to me though. Usually when I use UPS I get a series of checkpoints letting me know where my package is.

it's always business days
Deal Addict
Jan 11, 2004
1231 posts
19 upvotes
You can try sticking the tracking number into canadapost's website. You might get a more updated status.