Boxing Day 2013 Deals Archive

Visions Electronics Boxing Day Flyer is Live! Online Sales Start at 8pm EST 12/24

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 3rd, 2014 2:48 am
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Jan 18, 2007
2252 posts
296 upvotes
Edmonton
wranglery wrote:
Dec 25th, 2013 10:13 am
Actually, I do have a RD in my car for the last 9 years. It's old and won't detect laser so don't know if the police here is using laser. But it does help me detect the trap a few times I am speeding or not. It's time to get a newer model that won't give me false alarm all the time.
I have been driving for 20+ years and never gotten a speeding ticket. Just follow speed limit and you won't need a RD.
Deal Addict
Mar 13, 2012
1277 posts
322 upvotes
Calgary
wranglery wrote:
Dec 25th, 2013 10:13 am
Actually, I do have a RD in my car for the last 9 years. It's old and won't detect laser so don't know if the police here is using laser. But it does help me detect the trap a few times I am speeding or not. It's time to get a newer model that won't give me false alarm all the time.
If you have a couple of cars with you they usually go radar then swap to laser to verify. False alarms are everywhere, getting worse with the Audis and their lane departure/blind spot detection, along with all the car alarms.
Banned
Jun 22, 2012
4737 posts
682 upvotes
Shhanada
Mayosandwich wrote:
Dec 25th, 2013 10:02 am
Im gonna line up at the store tomrw for the 1000W JBL mono amp, thats a smokin deal for one of the best amps made in recent years. Wow what a crazy price. Im gonna pair it with a 4ohm DVC alpine type R. Upgrading from a 400W kicker mono, so should be a huge upgrade.
I presume you mean JL Audio? The one that is refurbished/B-stock? I wondered if the 500W non-refurb version for half the price might be better value?
Deal Addict
Jul 18, 2005
2015 posts
496 upvotes
Toronto