Expired Hot Deals

[Walmart] Schumacher Jump Starter + Power Pack 800AMP (SL1317) $69.97

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 14th, 2020 11:05 pm
Dec 10, 2012
919 posts
551 upvotes
Richmond Hill
TorontoEh wrote: Guys, I'm a newbie to this charging category, the battery inside my 2012 Camry is 12V, what battery charger+tender would you recommend from CT/WM or AMZ to keep it connected for longer periods?

I bought a motomaster elimintaor one last week and it has 1V/4V charge rates and not sure if it will even charge?
1V/4V charge is not voltage(V) but amps(A) current. It should work fine to keep your car battery topped up.

It will charge at 4amps until the battery nears full then will trickle charge at 1 amp until full. When the battery discharges to a certain level the cycle repeats.

2012 Camry means the battery is 8 years old, most car batteries end of life is around 7 to 8 years so your probably ready to replace the original battery.

For a few bucks more I'd recommend getting an AGM battery. The tech is just that much better then standard lead acid batteries.
Aug 5, 2012
260 posts
126 upvotes
Richmond Hill
FFWD wrote: I got the Type-S jump starter from Costco in the GTA for $80. It doubles as a wired/wireless charging station and the Costco warranty.return policy made it a no-brainer.
Based on the prints on the box, I doubt it will start any engine other than smallest engines found in sub compact cars. The specification did not list jump start power.
Jun 4, 2004
537 posts
329 upvotes
Mississauga
roosterOON wrote: Based on the prints on the box, I doubt it will start any engine other than smallest engines found in sub compact cars. The specification did not list jump start power.