Fashion & Beauty

watch lovers....what's your favorite watch?

Mar 30, 2013
271 posts
81 upvotes
Petawawa
Randoza wrote:
Jan 3rd, 2019 10:42 pm
My beginner watch collection.
I'm on the fence with the alpinist. Mainly worried it won't get much wrist time due to green dial. Thinking a sarb035 might be the more responsible choice but there's something about that green dial that is alluring..
So, does it sit in the box most of the time? Find it hard to wardrobe?
Jul 21, 2009
759 posts
177 upvotes
Toronto
Randoza wrote:
Jan 3rd, 2019 10:42 pm
My beginner watch collection.
Where did you get that watch box from?
Deal Fanatic
Jan 15, 2004
6028 posts
691 upvotes
Sorry if this question is off topic but I trust people on this thread would know this. I have a Omega speedmaster pro moon watch. It's been in the safe for a year or so. Took it out and wear it yesterday. Found that the bottom pusher is stuck. Won't push in so the chrono cannot be reset. I read in other forum that it may be a simple fix but I rather give it to a watch maker to repair it. Any recommendation on a reputable watchmaker or do I have to go back to Omega? I'm in GTA. Thanks in advance.
Deal Guru
Jan 15, 2006
12460 posts
8638 upvotes
Richmond Hill
golden wrote:
Jan 17th, 2019 2:07 pm
Sorry if this question is off topic but I trust people on this thread would know this. I have a Omega speedmaster pro moon watch. It's been in the safe for a year or so. Took it out and wear it yesterday. Found that the bottom pusher is stuck. Won't push in so the chrono cannot be reset. I read in other forum that it may be a simple fix but I rather give it to a watch maker to repair it. Any recommendation on a reputable watchmaker or do I have to go back to Omega? I'm in GTA. Thanks in advance.