Tags:
None
[OP]
Oct 3, 2012
123 posts
21 upvotes
Barrie

Website DIY builder.. Which is best?

I'm not looking for anything ecommerce based. I am no programmer. Is Godaddy good to use for building and hosting? It's like $7.99 a month of something. I'm looking for something very cheap and basic.
PS: Please no pms offering your website design/host services.
22 replies
Jan 2, 2007
930 posts
40 upvotes
Julypop wrote:
Sep 1st, 2015 1:05 pm
I'm not looking for anything ecommerce based. I am no programmer. Is Godaddy good to use for building and hosting? It's like $7.99 a month of something. I'm looking for something very cheap and basic.
www.wix.com
Oct 8, 2010
79 posts
11 upvotes
Wordpress is great as well. A lot of people are using mobile devices to browse websites. If you get the right Wordpress theme, it can be responsive to whatever device you are using without having to do any additional programming.

Buy a web host that comes with CPanel. This way if you have to upgrade or want to change hosts, you can make a backup of your CPanel to transfer to your new host provider.

What type of website are you trying to make?
Banned
Jan 16, 2015
869 posts
84 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Just use facebook, google pages or twitter.
Deal Addict
Jul 7, 2004
4548 posts
485 upvotes
Godaddy is the worst company in the world. Please avoid.
Deal Addict
Jul 7, 2004
4548 posts
485 upvotes
Buccio wrote:
Sep 2nd, 2015 12:32 pm
Just use facebook, google pages or twitter.
Some of the worst advice I've seen given in this forum. Congrats.
Deal Fanatic
Apr 20, 2011
5310 posts
476 upvotes
Vancouver
baz5 wrote:
Sep 3rd, 2015 1:18 am
Godaddy is the worst company in the world. Please avoid.
Then what do you suggest is better at the same price with 24 hour support ?
Deal Addict
Jul 7, 2004
4548 posts
485 upvotes
I don't know, sorry, I don't need 24/7 support (in 99% of my sites) so it's not something I keep track of.