Tags:
None
Aug 4, 2014
966 posts
160 upvotes
Toronto, ON
craigslist123 wrote:
Mar 17th, 2017 12:52 pm
I'm not an expert but do you think it's a little overpriced because their P/E is 17.79?
But I like how they have businesses around the globe.
Other tech companies' PE is even higher (except for Open Text which I don't like for other reasons) Now that we have a non-reg account, I'm debating between selling some of the stocks which we currently own in registered accounts and replacing them with HXT in it - or keep buying individual stocks (preferably low/non-dividend payers)

When I analyzed what we already have against the index (my husband has ZCN in his TFSA), I realized it's not that bad - and somewhat similar to Rob Carrick's Two-Minute Portfolio. Not intentionally, but now that we're "almost there", maybe it makes more sense to buy stocks from the 2 sectors that we're missing, keep Financials and Energy underweight - and call it a day? :)

(I sold all remaining US individual stocks except for AT&T earlier this year, and will be indexing US and International Equities for sure. It's only Canadian Equities that make me doubt.. :))
Images
  • port.png
Nov 4, 2012
132 posts
9 upvotes
Burnaby
Lets give a round of applause to BCE. They closed the deal with MTS.
Deal Expert
Apr 21, 2004
40068 posts
9405 upvotes
It is, especially for mining.

Just be careful with pumpers. Lots of helpful people but some do have vested interest because they got in so much earlier than the rest.
Sep 4, 2007
566 posts
55 upvotes
Orange Key holder in…
freilona wrote:
Mar 17th, 2017 2:02 pm
Other tech companies' PE is even higher (except for Open Text which I don't like for other reasons) Now that we have a non-reg account, I'm debating between selling some of the stocks which we currently own in registered accounts and replacing them with HXT in it - or keep buying individual stocks (preferably low/non-dividend payers)