Personal Finance

What does it mean when your tax return is "In process"?

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 6th, 2023 2:51 pm
Apr 24, 2019
1 posts
This is my first year of tax. My wife got assessed and got a refund, while i received a preassessment letter for more info. I faxed the using efax. My worry is whether using Efax did the documents reach CRA or not though i have a transmission confirmation.

How do you all generally fax? Online or through fax machines? Stupid query though :(.
Feb 19, 2019
45 posts
6 upvotes
Still nothing... This is actually getting very frustrating. My return isn't even a large sum but it is supposed to pay for my next vacation
Mar 25, 2019
2 posts
BeckyG78016 wrote: Still nothing... This is actually getting very frustrating. My return isn't even a large sum but it is supposed to pay for my next vacation
I sympathize with you, it seems few of the returns get stuck in the system. I guess you will have to wait but if your anxiety is bothering you, you may approach your MP. Things could get faster in this election year.
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
41802 posts
30056 upvotes
Center of Universe
BeckyG78016 wrote: Anyone assessed? I'm still waiting
Wife and I filed our taxes at the last hour and both have a status of "assessed".
May 5, 2014
7 posts
Calgary, AB
Mine were finally assessed, got the NOA and refund May 6th
Feb 19, 2019
45 posts
6 upvotes
jenpel wrote: Mine were finally assessed, got the NOA and refund May 6th
Oh I hope that means mine won't be too much longer
Feb 19, 2019
45 posts
6 upvotes
Still waiting...
Filed Feb 18, Feb 21 letter requesting documents, Feb 27 documents received, March 27th file approved and sent to tax centre... Apparently still in line to get processed
Mar 8, 2009
623 posts
29 upvotes
First 'in process' return.
Filed April 21st
Docs requested April 27th (line 339 and 446)
Sent May 8th
Called to confirm receipt of docs 15th, 22nd and 23rd.
Confirmed May 24th