Personal Finance

What does it mean when your tax return is "In process"?

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 17th, 2018 4:18 pm
Mar 13, 2018
103 posts
48 upvotes
topnotch wrote:
Jun 12th, 2018 6:43 am
I'm getting sick of checking my account ten times a day hoping for good news. Does anyone know the timing of when it changes from processing to "NOA available"? As in does that happen overnight and if I see "processing" when I first login is there any point in checking later that day?
Yes absolutely...last year I checked early morning and mid morning...at one that afternoon it changed to processed..it even happened at ten at night one year lol...keep checking Smiling Face With Sunglasses
Jun 14, 2018
2 posts
I'm new to the thread. So annoyed, hubby and I filed our taxes at the same time: March 28th. I received my taxes back 2 weeks into April, hubby has been "processing," since the end of April. On or before June 15th was the date the accountant gave us for receiving our taxes back. I am BEYOND annoyed and dont understand what is taking so long! I'm literally signing into our bank out 30398532983592 times a day waiting for these taxes!
May 28, 2018
24 posts
4 upvotes
StephanyW073105 wrote:
Jun 14th, 2018 9:23 pm
Yes absolutely...last year I checked early morning and mid morning...at one that afternoon it changed to processed..it even happened at ten at night one year lol...keep checking Smiling Face With Sunglasses
WOW - I logged in and it says assessed. It says the NOA will be about to view on June 26th, does that mean it's the payment date?
Jun 14, 2018
2 posts
JRUSH123 wrote:
Jun 15th, 2018 4:22 pm
WOW - I logged in and it says assessed. It says the NOA will be about to view on June 26th, does that mean it's the payment date?
When did you file?
Mar 13, 2018
103 posts
48 upvotes
JRUSH123 wrote:
Congratulations! Yes. That is the date your cash should be deposited ...happy for you Smiling Face With Smiling Eyes
Jan 27, 2010
71 posts
5 upvotes
Toronto
JRUSH123 wrote:
Awesome!