Art and Photography

What's the best and easiest website builder for Photographer's?

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 8th, 2017 7:14 pm
[OP]
Sep 4, 2016
442 posts
119 upvotes

What's the best and easiest website builder for Photographer's?

1) Need it easy to build from a choice of templates. I want to try to do it myself. I know all these sites, big black bag, wordpress, pixeset, squarespace all give lots of really nice and already done templates.
2) I am worried about the mobile build. How difficult is it to add a mobile build version into the site afterwards or should this be done right from the start? I am not a programmer and don't really know code outside of basic HTML so I will have to get a programmer to do the mobile build and test it across all mobile platforms.
3) Images must load quick especially on mobile.
4) How do you disable, right click, save as on any of your images once they are posted?
5) Must be able to run a basic online checkout system for digital downloads of photos.

Right now I am down to Square Space, Pixeset and Wordpress. I honestly can't tell a single difference between the 3.

Which is the best?
Which is the easiest to learn and most user friendly?
I don't need a super high tech site, I just need something simple, super clean but gets the job done.

Thanks
4 replies
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2004
3817 posts
1082 upvotes
Calgary
I use Zenfolio for my website and been fairly happy with it, but everyone of of those will work. Note that Wordpress needs a little bit more elbow grease to get working properly even with a template. Most people will be happy with any.

Doing my website again, I would use Wordpress for higher customization.
Jun 18, 2017
177 posts
57 upvotes
Vancouver