• Oct 27th, 2017 3:25 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Jan 4, 2007
2373 posts
57 upvotes

Where to buy Lock Picking set?

Anyone know where I can pick one of these up in an Ontario store?
17 replies
Jul 10, 2007
802 posts
12 upvotes
I was a Locksmith for a while but sure wouldn't sell mine to anyone.

/It's bad enough you can get those bolt cutters everywhere :razz:
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do."
- Mark Twain
Deal Addict
Nov 16, 2006
1078 posts
663 upvotes
Somewhere between Mi…
Have you tried "Crooks 'R' Us" ??
Deal Fanatic
Dec 17, 2006
5231 posts
143 upvotes
Ottawa
It is illegal if you get caught with a lock pick (set) in Ontario if you don't have a lock smith license. Yes I tried to get a set when I was a few years younger - Got my hands on some but someone told me its like a 500 dollar fine / com service. Ebay is your best bet.
Sep 5, 2007
762 posts
45 upvotes
yup it's illegal to buy them here in ontario, i bought mine from a american website and it was delivered to me with no probs crossing the border.
Deal Guru
Jul 27, 2006
10963 posts
791 upvotes
Scarborough
i need to get through my lock at school. I bought one of those cheap locks and the key goes in 'sometimes' and when it does, it won't turn.

i was thinking of getting a lock picking thing, but guess thats out of the question, but i will break that lock.
Deal Addict
Jan 4, 2007
2373 posts
57 upvotes
what! its illegal!? hrmmm, I guess I should do more research next time haha, sorry. Should I edit this thread?
Deal Expert
Jun 12, 2007
20807 posts
6623 upvotes
London
jwei wrote: what! its illegal!? hrmmm, I guess I should do more research next time haha, sorry. Should I edit this thread?