1372 posts
140 upvotes

Who do you have on your speed dial?

Who do you have on your speed dial?
24 replies
Mar 27, 2007
326 posts
5 upvotes
I am no expert on this type of matter but I believe the bank has the right to offset and can go in your account and take the money they are owed. Hopefully, someone with more knowledge in this area chimes in but I am pretty sure they can do this.
Feb 28, 2013
945 posts
78 upvotes
Toronto
5 years and just NSF fees? You sure they're still after you and didn't just waive the fees and close the account? Why is 2 more years a magic number for them to forget the fees? You think banks simply forget about bad debts like credit reporting agencies?
Deal Addict
Dec 16, 2008
1788 posts
232 upvotes
Calgary
I don't know how you can let your account get to negative $1,000 without even knowing?

I think when you go to open your account, they would tell you if you still owe them money or not.
Deal Guru
Nov 30, 2009
12178 posts
563 upvotes
Toronto
With my recent dealings with TD, I'm inclined to say screw them and look elsewhere.
[QUOTE]I wish there was a way to know you're in the good old days before you've actually left them.[/QUOTE] ~Andy Bernard, The Office (U.S.)
Deal Addict
Nov 28, 2007
2176 posts
354 upvotes
Whitehorse, YT
jeremyhalifax88 wrote:
May 4th, 2013 8:38 am
NSFs cost them virtually nothing.
Really! And you know that because .... ? Your credibility is in question.
Deal Addict
Aug 30, 2003
3000 posts
47 upvotes
Marzipan wrote:
May 4th, 2013 11:16 am
Really! And you know that because .... ? Your credibility is in question.
because other banks charge less than half of what TD and the big 4 charge
Feb 28, 2013
945 posts
78 upvotes
Toronto
dre145 wrote:
May 4th, 2013 1:37 pm
because other banks charge less than half of what TD and the big 4 charge
Which ones?
Deal Addict
Aug 20, 2008
1453 posts
603 upvotes
jeremyhalifax88 wrote: