Winter clothing....

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 1st, 2008 10:02 am
Tags:
None
Sep 28, 2008
4 posts

Winter clothing....

well, after freezing through winter twice, i think i need to get some proper clothes. What looks good in winter pants-wise? from what ive seen online ( i am an absolute novice shopper btw) the lined jeans are pretty ugly. i usually wear bootcut jeans AE, club monaco etc... anyway, please offer some advice. u guys seem to know ure stuff.
5 replies
Banned
May 5, 2005
13286 posts
13 upvotes
Toronto, Canada
Just wear some long under (long johns) underneath. I also wear regular jeans in the winter and if I don't have long johns on, my nuts freeze. If you're hesitant because they may be "uncool" or unattractive, it's your nuts.

I also wear thick construction grade wool socks. I'm hoping AE will stock up on winter accessories soon. I already have enough Henleys, and hoodies to last me through several winters.
Joe Zawinul
1932 - 2007
Apr 13, 2008
272 posts
5 upvotes
Washington, DC
Thats funny you guys mentioned long johns, I just got into them last year and they're awesome! I always thought they were a bit dorky but they do a good job of keeping you warm.

I would recommend couderroy(sp?) pants, they do an excellent job of keeping you warm and everyone can hear you swooshing along. As for dress pants, look pants that have a longer lining that extends to around the knees. I prefer wool for the winter.
Aug 8, 2007
291 posts
St. Catharines
mozillar wrote: cool, long johns it is. on the topic though, how good is the stuff on this site
http://www.mec.ca/
the stuff seems kinda expensive though.