• Last Updated:
  • Sep 29th, 2009 4:06 pm
Tags:
None
Nov 16, 2007
137 posts
2 upvotes

Winter jacket recommendation

I'm still a newbie when it comes to winter so buying a jacket is even harder for me. I need some direction on brands or various styles that fit my desires. All I'm looking for is something that's lightweight and non bulky (hate those puffy jackets) but still be very warm. Will be used daily, for normal activity, no sports. The longest I'll be out in the cold would be about 45 mins. I would like to buy one soon as buying out of season is your best bet for a great price :D . More than likely will order off here:http://www.6pm.com/search/jacket/filter ... rice/desc/
Here has some of the best prices I've seen. Anyway all helpful advice is welcomed ;)
51 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 1, 2005
3863 posts
16 upvotes
Buy canada goose if you want to be warm. I have few nice jackets from G-star and energie, but they really suck in canadian winter

ps. dont buy white, they are a ***** to clean
Deal Addict
Jul 14, 2006
1888 posts
43 upvotes
Toronto
i went to buffalo by david bitton near eaton center like a yr ago

got myself a really nice downed parka

its SOOO warm and excellent quality. still looks new today!

and it was cheap! around $200 incl tax.
SCAMMER THREADS SCAMMER GOT PWNED
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2003
3133 posts
16 upvotes
If you don't want to spend the money on Canada goose, Diesel has some great downe jackets for half the price.
Wealth Is Of The Heart And Mind, Not The Pocket
Deal Addict
Oct 14, 2008
1610 posts
4 upvotes
If you have the money for Canada Goose I'd say go for it... Canadian winters can get REALLY bad and in those times you're more than likely going to care about warmth more than anything else. I've tried on their jackets and damn are they warm... too bad I can't afford it right now :(
Oct 12, 2008
167 posts
24 upvotes
Toronto
It sounds like he doesnt want a down jacket but all the recommendations so far are for down...