Students

The York University Thread

Apr 28, 2012
204 posts
26 upvotes
Thayank wrote:
Jun 4th, 2013 6:55 pm
Does anyone have any info about Brony Fong for ADMS 4520? Im new to York and don't really know any students.
He is amazing. He actually graduated from the BAS accounting program and is a CA working for Ernst & Young.

He makes his own notes and distributes it to the class which helped. I had him for stats 2 tho not advanced accounting but im sure he will still be as good.
Apr 22, 2013
463 posts
62 upvotes
minty14 wrote:
Jun 4th, 2013 7:57 pm
He is amazing. He actually graduated from the BAS accounting program and is a CA working for Ernst & Young.

He makes his own notes and distributes it to the class which helped. I had him for stats 2 tho not advanced accounting but im sure he will still be as good.
+1 I had him for stats 2 as well. Very knowledgeable and willing to help students.
Deal Addict
Nov 22, 2009
1445 posts
97 upvotes
Toronto
I am in need of help. I am planning to do pursue a CGA designation and am puzzled as to WHICH COURSE TO TAKE.

https://www.cga-ontario.org/York__Faculty_of_LAPS.aspx

From the website listed above, it states that I need to obtain my degree with "Accounting Theory and Contemporary Issues (ADMS 4510) or Managing and Implementing Strategic Information Systems (ADMS 4511)".

My question is which one is less difficult....ADMS 4510 or ADMS 4511. I don't have any electives, and must take 10 courses per year, so my goal is try not to take as much "Ball breaking" courses if I could.
Deal Addict
Nov 22, 2009
1445 posts
97 upvotes
Toronto
Can anyone also provide me with a 6 credit full year EASY electives?

I've already taken Intro to Psyc, AND History of Astronomy.
Deal Addict
Nov 6, 2005
1034 posts
32 upvotes
Brampton
blitzforce wrote:
Jun 6th, 2013 2:43 am