The York University Thread

Deal Fanatic
Jul 8, 2010
7070 posts
360 upvotes
York
omchow wrote:
Sep 11th, 2015 7:39 pm
Just checked online and summer 2015 academic decisions and updated CGPA are up in my.yorku. For those who applied to graduate for October convocation, the graduation status is also updated. Cheers!
Where did you check? Degree progress report? Mine still hasn't been updated
May 14, 2015
54 posts
86 upvotes
Toronto
if anybody took "Russian culture" with Rimma Volynska can you PM me.
Sep 13, 2011
5 posts
1 upvote
MARKHAM
Hey can anyone give me a review on some of these courses? I am in my last year for the BAS Finance, and the amount of anxiety and stress come exam time is killing me. Hopefully someone out there will read this and will have some advice.

Winter:
ADMS 4542 (International Financial Management): It is really hard to find any info on this course. So far it seems difficult, and my prof spends a lot of time talking about himself rather than teaching the materials. Can anyone give me some advice with this specific course in terms of the exams?
ADMS 3531 (Personal Investment Management)
ADMS 4507 (Insurance & Other Topics)
ADMS 3210 (Consumer Behaviour)

Fall:
ADMS 4501 (Advanced Portfolio Management)
ADMS 4502 (Ethics for Investment Managers)
ADMS 3440 (Leadership & Management Skills)
..I need a SOSC or MODR, was thinking of MODR 1760, I also need 1 more random bird ADMS course.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Deal Fanatic
Jul 8, 2010
7070 posts
360 upvotes
York
Thorrrr wrote:
Oct 4th, 2015 4:29 pm
Hey can anyone give me a review on some of these courses? I am in my last year for the BAS Finance, and the amount of anxiety and stress come exam time is killing me. Hopefully someone out there will read this and will have some advice.

Winter: