Yorkdale or Cadillac Fairview Security?

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 25th, 2018 2:45 pm
[OP]
May 14, 2018
4 posts

Yorkdale or Cadillac Fairview Security?

Hey RFD,

I'm a recent police foundations grad and I've been working security for about two years, I'm looking into applying to one of the two listed in the title.
Does anyone work or has worked at security at YD or CF (in the toronto area). What's the culture like, pay, benefits, and what not. Hoping to work at one of these malls in the future and for a while, I might goto the army after or back to school.

Thanks!
12 replies
Feb 8, 2006
879 posts
70 upvotes
Toronto
They are union positions. Google up their collective agreement to find details on pay, benefits, pension, etc.
buffylover wrote:
Apr 6th, 2007 5:44 pm
im pretty sure thincrust hates you
[OP]
May 14, 2018
4 posts
Exas wrote:
May 15th, 2018 7:00 pm
They are union positions. Google up their collective agreement to find details on pay, benefits, pension, etc.
Man I wish I could, but I'm looking for opinions/advice from former/current employees as much as I'd like to understand the union agreement the people on the floor would help me better.
Thank you.
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2004
38896 posts
3351 upvotes
T.O. Lotto Captain
The pay, training, and environment is very good for the security world.
They are always well staffed. They patrol in pairs, with plenty of backup if needed.
pay is above industry standard, so is pay. This is inhouse security. They pay more.
Feb 16, 2013
787 posts
715 upvotes
Toronto
UrbanPoet wrote:
May 16th, 2018 7:12 pm
They are always well staffed. They patrol in pairs, with plenty of backup if needed.
pay is above industry standard, so is pay. This is inhouse security. They pay more.
How much more. When I used to do security they paid about a buck over minimum wage on average.
Has the industry improved at all?
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2004
38896 posts
3351 upvotes
T.O. Lotto Captain
cowbunpants wrote:
May 16th, 2018 7:16 pm