Investing

Your portfolio Top performance stock (Currently held)

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 14th, 2018 10:35 pm
Deal Fanatic
May 11, 2014
6582 posts
9090 upvotes
Rankin Inlet, NU
HCG.TO at mid 25
FN.TO at mid 23
Some of my Air Canada avg. at $8.00. (diluted though from some purchases made at $13~$14 last year :facepalm: )

I tend to sell winners quickly though, so I don't have too many long term holders that have seen large runups.
Support your local Credit Union!

RRSP where you can deposit with a Credit Card, earn rewards investing!
RFD Saskatchewan Pension Plan
Deal Addict
Apr 22, 2014
3097 posts
474 upvotes
Oshawa, ON
Gungnir wrote: I have shares in RY.to which I bought in 98 which after splits are up almost 1000% not including dividends.

This is not to brag or try to convince people I have some great knowledge, but to illustrate the power of long term wealth building.
I always think about this and think about so much lost opportunity.
I made my first investment around 1989.
I have a portfolio worth about 60k now.
If I had just continually bought RY with all the money I ever invested I would be very wealthy. Moreso if I had never taken up smoking, spent 9 years on university, or who knows how much money spent needlessly on things in life (you know, like that t-shirt for $20 I never wore, etc.). If that had all just been poured into a good consistent investment plan, I have no doubt I'd be a millionaire, right now, as long as I had remained gainfully employed through that whole time.

oh and I'm not 40 yet.
signature removed for inappropriate content
Deal Addict
Dec 3, 2014
2348 posts
1840 upvotes
Ontario
xgbsSS wrote: HCG.TO at mid 25
FN.TO at mid 23
Some of my Air Canada avg. at $8.00. (diluted though from some purchases made at $13~$14 last year :facepalm: )

I tend to sell winners quickly though, so I don't have too many long term holders that have seen large runups.