• Oct 14th, 2017 8:51 pm
Tags:
Deal Addict
Dec 27, 2007
4867 posts
2067 upvotes
Edmonton

Your road to the RFD $100/hour

So there's been several of these "road to xxx salary" but salary is probably the worst way of looking at it.
Think of it this way, under salary you sometimes need to work unpaid overtime, some people work 30 hours a week, some 50 and yet salary never takes it into account.

Some people don't want to work full-time, some don't want to work the full year, some people do temporary jobs while some work out of their own home. Best way to look at it is hourly wage.

So to start.
Roughly 2002 - was making under 6 bucks an hour. $5.90 or so this was during school.
Then after I graduated in 2010 I got a government job around $25 an hour.
Mid 2012 I quit and took a paycut. Labour job for $18 an hour.
2016 ticketed making $45 an hour.
2 months ago at $85 an hour.

Will reach 100 soon enough....
warming up the earth 1 gas fill-up at a time...
You only live once, get a v8
74 replies
Aug 5, 2017
184 posts
92 upvotes
tmkf_patryk wrote: So there's been several of these "road to xxx salary" but salary is probably the worst way of looking at it.
Think of it this way, under salary you sometimes need to work unpaid overtime, some people work 30 hours a week, some 50 and yet salary never takes it into account.

Some people don't want to work full-time, some don't want to work the full year, some people do temporary jobs while some work out of their own home. Best way to look at it is hourly wage.

So to start.
Roughly 2002 - was making under 6 bucks an hour. $5.90 or so this was during school.
Then after I graduated in 2010 I got a government job around $25 an hour.
Mid 2012 I quit and took a paycut. Labour job for $18 an hour.
2016 ticketed making $45 an hour.
2 months ago at $85 an hour.

Will reach 100 soon enough....
85$/hour 7 years out of school ? What do you do ?
Deal Addict
Dec 27, 2007
4867 posts
2067 upvotes
Edmonton