Careers

Your road to the RFD 100k individual Salary!

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 19th, 2017 11:42 pm
Tags:
None
Oct 22, 2012
134 posts
20 upvotes
Toronto
what's your background in? How did you manage a 65k job right out of uni? I'm in my 4th year now and Im not sure how I'll be able to manage evne getting a job after graduating!!
Dec 11, 2013
130 posts
44 upvotes
Toronto
thebigbully wrote:
Jul 13th, 2017 2:20 pm
what's your background in? How did you manage a 65k job right out of uni? I'm in my 4th year now and Im not sure how I'll be able to manage evne getting a job after graduating!!
Networking. <-- This is the most important skill to learn, regardless of field or ability. Not only will it help you find opportunities, but networking skills lend themselves to leadership and growth positions as well.

Once you get to a upper management position, those skills will help you build strong teams.

Start with Linkedin and your inner circle and go from there. Good networking is just getting to know people and then meeting even more people through them. Never ask for a job; if you do it right, they will offer you opportunities.
Deal Addict
Oct 18, 2014
1022 posts
288 upvotes
New York City
JFlash20 wrote:
Jul 13th, 2017 9:58 pm
Networking. <-- This is the most important skill to learn, regardless of field or ability. Not only will it help you find opportunities, but networking skills lend themselves to leadership and growth positions as well.

Once you get to a upper management position, those skills will help you build strong teams.

Start with Linkedin and your inner circle and go from there. Good networking is just getting to know people and then meeting even more people through them. Never ask for a job; if you do it right, they will offer you opportunities.
Great advice!

65k for new undergrads are pretty common when you hang out in the right social circle of friends.
Deal Addict
Aug 3, 2006
3630 posts
393 upvotes
ellis123 wrote:
Jun 10th, 2017 6:59 pm