• Last Updated:
  • Nov 12th, 2016 9:09 am
[OP]
Nov 18, 2008
709 posts
279 upvotes
Toronto

401 highway through hell

I don't drive on the 401 everyday but it's like a highway through hell now. Everyone is going at 130+ and tailgating each other. Any emergency stop would cause a pile up. Not only you have the tailgaters, you have also have people who drive really slow and people who change lane every 5 seconds and zip through traffic. Then you also have the people who enters the freeway and make 3 lane changes directly to the fast lane.

I have a problem with people carrying their kids around and drive aggressively, that's selfish.

I've been driving for over 10 years, I get nervous driving on 401 at night, day time is ok due to much better visibility.

I remember it wasn't like this maybe 10 years ago.
61 replies
Deal Expert
Jul 30, 2007
28126 posts
13341 upvotes
Toronto
Not hell. Just the norm these days.
Deal Addict
Oct 18, 2007
3191 posts
705 upvotes
So, don't take 401 then...

I think people wont make 3 lane changes if the express transfer aren't so close to the entry ramp...

It is what it is. If you get nervous driving the 401, you may need to get some more lessons or confidence in driving in general.
RFD is bad for your wallet's health 😂
Deal Addict
Feb 24, 2008
2953 posts
1557 upvotes
Mississauga
samguan wrote: I don't drive on the 401 everyday but it's like a highway through hell now. Everyone is going at 130+ and tailgating each other. Any emergency stop would cause a pile up. Not only you have the tailgaters, you have also have people who drive really slow and people who change lane every 5 seconds and zip through traffic. Then you also have the people who enters the freeway and make 3 lane changes directly to the fast lane.

I have a problem with people carrying their kids around and drive aggressively, that's selfish.

I've been driving for over 10 years, I get nervous driving on 401 at night, day time is ok due to much better visibility.

side streets