Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

50% off HID Kits - HIDExtra

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 30th, 2012 1:34 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 8, 2005
1345 posts
188 upvotes
coolfahad76 wrote: I think im going to buy the 8000k H11 for the mazda 3 2010. This is my first time doing this...i'm usually pretty good with DIY's. Is there any tutorial that i can follow or does it come with it some kind of instructions? Do I need any tools?
Please don't do 8000k. The mazda's projectors do a decent job of keeping the glare down, but use a more white light. If you still want a bit of blue go 6500k. 8000k actually puts less light on the road
Nov 23, 2012
3 posts
1 upvote
Halifax
WJCraig wrote: Yup. It's only a matter of time until someone causes an accident and finds out their insurance won't cover them because of illegal modifications made to their vehicle...

Except that 99.9999999% of people don't do it properly. So they end up blinding everyone else on the road, they make their car look stupid, and they have an inefficient, unfocused beam of light. I have seen a few people who have done it correctly, and it's quite a labor intensive process...proper lenses, proper cutoffs, etc...

Even when done correctly it's still illegal...luckily for most people who have done this, it is very rarely enforced.
You need a projector headlight assembly. It's not illegal because cars are being manufactured with them as stock.
It's just these dumb kids who put them in their old civics with no projectors and the light just gets scattered.

Anyway, thanks for the deal. I'm going to order me a set!
Deal Addict
Jul 3, 2007
1787 posts
179 upvotes
Does anyone have this in a BMW or cars that produces error codes for putting a different bulb?
Deal Addict
Mar 31, 2001
3785 posts
273 upvotes
Kitchener