• Last Updated:
  • Jul 25th, 2018 2:58 pm
[OP]
Dec 25, 2011
355 posts
33 upvotes
Toronto

7 Day trip to Los Angeles

Just wondering what there is to do in Los Angeles. I heard of lots about museums, Disneyland and popular restaurants like in n out, and also some shopping malls.

Planning to go with a group and rent a car.
I have two options, a $100 cheaper older model car where I can only travel to Los Angeles and Orange County
OR
$100 more newer model car and can travel outside of california to multiple states.

Would it be worth the drive to go to Las Vegas or other states. It's my first time visiting America.
While the currency its a huge pain, hoping for the cad currency to go up soon.

Also any tips is greatly appreciated!
13 replies
Deal Fanatic
Apr 5, 2013
5133 posts
2200 upvotes
markham
markerizza wrote: Just wondering what there is to do in Los Angeles. I heard of lots about museums, Disneyland and popular restaurants like in n out, and also some shopping malls.

Planning to go with a group and rent a car.
I have two options, a $100 cheaper older model car where I can only travel to Los Angeles and Orange County
OR
$100 more newer model car and can travel outside of california to multiple states.

Would it be worth the drive to go to Las Vegas or other states. It's my first time visiting America.
While the currency its a huge pain, hoping for the cad currency to go up soon.

Also any tips is greatly appreciated!
do a better search for a car...i rent the wholeweek for $100..unlimited mileage from a big name (thrifty/alamo/hertz)
[OP]
Dec 25, 2011
355 posts
33 upvotes
Toronto
cardguy wrote: do a better search for a car...i rent the wholeweek for $100..unlimited mileage from a big name (thrifty/alamo/hertz)
This was the best option for me as I'm under 25, and all these companies charge over $200 fee for young drivers, while this other car rental doesn't have a fee, only for those that are under 21
Deal Fanatic
Apr 5, 2013
5133 posts
2200 upvotes
markham