Advise needed: which unit to buy?

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 12th, 2021 3:26 pm
Tags:
[OP]
Apr 11, 2021
18 posts

Advise needed: which unit to buy?

Hello, I'm a new home buyer in Toronto and have been looking into buying a condo in midtown (within walking distance to the subway Station).
I have been accepted for 2 offers and they have the same layouts except for the view and floor.
Right now my 2 options are 16th floor facing north with obstructed views on the front and side and a new upcoming building on the diagonal as well.
The other option is on the 33rd floor facing south with a partially unobstructed view for 40k more.
Are the view and higher floor really worth the extra 40K?

Your advice is greatly appreciated as I'm still a rookie in the real estate business.
Thank you
19 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 30, 2010
3324 posts
1263 upvotes
Greater Toronto Area
I'm going off topic here, but what do you mean you've been accepted for two offers?

Have you been putting in offers for multiple properties at the same time?
<removed>
[OP]
Apr 11, 2021
18 posts
Not really. One offer I did get accepted but the owner is currently reviewing some other things before he gives me his final say.
The other one is agreed upon verbally until the owner sorts some personal things first. So not anything concret yet.
Deal Addict
Oct 13, 2014
2251 posts
1485 upvotes
Just Moved To Somewh…
I would hope that you did not make any deposit or this thread might get interesting including an increase in popcorn sales. You do realize that unless your offer has an expiry date that has passed you may be liable.

P.S. - Do not expect sympathy should either of those sellers accept your offer and you then decide to go with the alternate property.
“Don’t irritate old people. The older they get, the less “Life in prison” is a deterrent."
Deal Addict
Jan 14, 2007
3794 posts
956 upvotes
GTA