Expired Hot Deals

[Amazon.ca] ($25.27) Sharp Pebble Premium Whetstone Sharpening Stone 2 Side Grit 400/1000 w/Flattening Stone & Rubber Base

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 3rd, 2020 11:28 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 20, 2004
1720 posts
234 upvotes
Toronto

[Amazon.ca] ($25.27) Sharp Pebble Premium Whetstone Sharpening Stone 2 Side Grit 400/1000 w/Flattening Stone & Rubber Base

Sharp Pebble Premium Whetstone Sharpening Stone 2 Side Grit 400/1000-Whetstone Knife Sharpener with Flattening Stone & NonSlip Rubber Base

Lowest historical price.. Usually around 37.
Last edited by S14_Raven on Nov 3rd, 2020 7:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
15 replies
Deal Addict
Jul 14, 2018
3922 posts
6354 upvotes
Kitchener
Price in title please :)
Gaming PC: i9 9900ks, GTX 1070 8gb x2, 64GB RAM
Phone: iPhone 8 64gb
Jun 15, 2019
225 posts
328 upvotes
Interesting... The one I bought has 1000/6000 grit sides. For weekly sharpening all I need is 30s with the 6000 side. I am no expert, just sharing my experience. Once the wife made a nick in the blade and it took me quite a while to sand enough material with the 1000 grit side to smoothen it. Perhaps that's what the rougher stones are for...

One I have:
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B0758938JB

Something that came up in recommendations:
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07M98PDCX
Deal Addict
Dec 7, 2005
4006 posts
5733 upvotes
Abbotsford B.C.
rokask wrote: Once the wife made a nick in the blade and it took me quite a while to sand enough material with the 1000 grit side to smoothen it. Perhaps that's what the rougher stones are for...
you'll get a hundred different views on this, but mine is 400 then 1000 then strop
then your upkeep will be 1000 and strop
Dec 15, 2017
308 posts
347 upvotes
raskal wrote: you'll get a hundred different views on this, but mine is 400 then 1000 then strop
then your upkeep will be 1000 and strop
I stroke my knife on 600 holding the stone like a honing steel. Then straight to the cutting board.
Jan 26, 2005
30 posts
42 upvotes