• Last Updated:
  • Oct 14th, 2020 4:46 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 26, 2008
1158 posts
200 upvotes

[Amazon.ca] Adata XPG SX8200 Pro 2TB nvme $269.99

warmish deal on 2TB nvme. Mind you it is PCIe gen3x4.

trades blows with wd sn750 (better reads / worse writes).
22 replies
Oct 20, 2013
51 posts
57 upvotes
Toronto
Damn, I just got this for 299 a few weeks ago. One of the best nvme drives for the price!
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 26, 2008
1158 posts
200 upvotes
doobie83 wrote: Damn, I just got this for 299 a few weeks ago. One of the best nvme drives for the price!
Hey I picked up 2 of them for 2 new builds at $299 from amazon. Too bad amazon.ca doesn't do price match/adjustment ;-(. I don't feel like sending it back.
Deal Addict
Apr 23, 2005
1586 posts
694 upvotes
I've been using this exact drive for six months or so, and I'm sure I paid more than this. It's been a great drive. The only con to these drives is that the writes get really slow if the drive is getting close to capacity.
Nov 10, 2019
143 posts
64 upvotes
CANADA
amd111 wrote: Hey I picked up 2 of them for 2 new builds at $299 from amazon. Too bad amazon.ca doesn't do price match/adjustment ;-(. I don't feel like sending it back.
Order new ones with this price, return new ones as the 'old' ones, done.
the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear ...
Deal Addict
Nov 15, 2013
4982 posts
2944 upvotes
Toronto
redflagdealsguy wrote: There's a reason why I went with the XPG SX8200 Pro, albeit the 1TB model.
I'm confused, a more or less average TBW is a reason why you bought the SX8200 Pro?
Deal Expert
Feb 24, 2018
16973 posts
18874 upvotes
Jep4444 wrote: I'm confused, a more or less average TBW is a reason why you bought the SX8200 Pro?
It was a constellation of reasons. In the era this NVMe drive was released, you were finding comparable drives with up to 1700 TBW but with weaker performance.