• Apr 1st, 2021 5:05 pm
[OP]
Jan 22, 2015
505 posts
621 upvotes
Toronto, ON

[Amazon.ca] Capresso 560.01 Infinity Burr Coffee Grinder, Deal Dead

Capresso 560.01 Infinity Burr Grinder, Black Black $105.36
It was $101 once in 2020 otherwise this is the lowest price according to the camels.
Silver one shows $95 but it's sold by third party with shipping fees
Last edited by newcan on Apr 1st, 2021 1:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
10 replies
Feb 16, 2004
863 posts
91 upvotes
Great grinder, good deal. A few months ago I moved to this versus the built in grinder in my breville express. I'm not an expert at all, just getting into this. The pro reviewers say this grinder isn't really good enough for espresso, but in the real world I have been enjoying shots ground with this little guy.

I had trouble dialing in for the last two years, but now with this I can use the non-pressurized baskets no problem. Everything tastes much better now, would take this and a bambino or even better this and a gaggia classic over the all in one barista express.

I think you would have to move up to a $300 grinder for a bit of a difference and a $600+ for a very noticeable difference. For about a bill this is fantastic. Can be modified to stepless or add steps as well, but too much work for me at this time.

For anyone wanting to get into espresso on the cheap, get this and a 15 bar machine with non-pressurized baskets and enjoy a huge step up from drip coffee... I heard it a million times before but never believed it until I started to do the work... the grinder is more important than the machine. Really.
Last edited by doublejack on Apr 1st, 2021 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Feb 16, 2004
863 posts
91 upvotes