Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

Edifier R1280T Powered Bookshelf Speakers, 2.0 Active Near Field Monitors - 4" Studio Monitor Speaker - $124.99

12 replies
Nov 3, 2013
800 posts
1417 upvotes
Regina, SK
Isn’t this the regular price for these? That being said, amazing speakers and I’d highly recommend these. I started with a pair of Logitech’s (awful) then got some M-Audio AV 42’s (highly overrated, I didn’t like them.) Finally settled on these and couldn’t be happier.
Deal Addict
Oct 14, 2017
1633 posts
2541 upvotes
Kingston
I'm a noob when it comes to speakers. How would I connect these to a computer (desktop) that doesn't have an amp?
Nov 1, 2012
171 posts
199 upvotes
Kamloops
xtrmDeals wrote: I'm a noob when it comes to speakers. How would I connect these to a computer (desktop) that doesn't have an amp?
They are powered. I don’t think you need an amp to use them on a computer. The pair of Edison I bought came with an adapter for 3.5mm
Deal Addict
Oct 14, 2017
1633 posts
2541 upvotes
Kingston
Aknoon wrote: They are powered. I don’t think you need an amp to use them on a computer. The pair of Edison I bought came with an adapter for 3.5mm
So just connect them directly to the sound output jack (with the adapter)? Nice!
Nov 1, 2012
171 posts
199 upvotes
Kamloops
xtrmDeals wrote: So just connect them directly to the sound output jack (with the adapter)? Nice!
Yep exactly. Just plug and play.
Jul 17, 2012
806 posts
372 upvotes
Kamloops
xtrmDeals wrote: Btw, how do these compare to for bass output

Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System with THX Sound (980-000430)

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B003VAK1FA