Expired Hot Deals

[Amazon.ca] Eero Mesh Wifi Systems ($279-$543)

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 26th, 2020 12:04 am
[OP]
Nov 30, 2015
106 posts
91 upvotes
Vancouver, BC

[Amazon.ca] Eero Mesh Wifi Systems ($279-$543)

I’ve been keeping tabs on the Eero Mesh system prices since the last time they went on sale in June. They’ve finally gone on sale again for the same prices as last time.

Amazon eero mesh WiFi system (3-pack) with Echo dot (Charcoal)
https://www.amazon.ca/Voice-le-syst%C3% ... r=8-5&th=1

Amazon eero Pro mesh wifi system (1 eero Pro + 1 Beacon) $319
https://www.amazon.ca/Amazon-eero-mesh- ... _td_asin_1

eero Pro mesh wifi system (1 eero Pro + 2 eero Beacons) with Echo Dot $439
https://www.amazon.ca/eero-Home-Wi-Fi-S ... r=8-7&th=1
Amazon eero Pro mesh wifi system (3 eero Pros) $543
https://www.amazon.ca/Amazon-eero-mesh- ... sin_1&th=1

Please note I’m not an expert on mesh wifi so any input from knowledgeable RFDers (for any questions from others or myself) is much appreciated. I’m looking into buying it myself and wanted to share the deal as well.

Previous expired thread for reference:
amazon-ca-eero-mesh-networking-systems- ... f-2382251/

Edited for clarity.

2nd edit. The eero three-pack is back in stock as of today, Aug 22nd.
Last edited by Canuckbert on Aug 22nd, 2020 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
136 replies
Oct 20, 2003
3 posts
1 upvote
If you're not in a rush, I would wait. The current models are based on WiFi 5 (802.11ac) doesn't support WiFi 6 (802.11ax) or WiFi 6E. I expect WiFi 6E to have a good long lifecycle.
Deal Addict
Apr 21, 2009
3368 posts
1301 upvotes
Grimsby
^Excellent point re Wifi 6.

I've had 3x Eero Pros around my house (wired backhaul) for a few years or so and they work so damn well. Honestly such a nice product. Unfortunate where the prices are however.
Deal Guru
Mar 6, 2003
14117 posts
5305 upvotes
Ottawa