Expired Hot Deals

Amazon.ca

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series DDR4 3600MHz 32GB(16GBx2) (CL19-$159.99/CL16$166.99)

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 15th, 2020 10:02 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 16, 2019
1074 posts
1208 upvotes

[Amazon.ca] G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series DDR4 3600MHz 32GB(16GBx2) (CL19-$159.99/CL16$166.99)

EDIT: Thank to @johncraven for pointing out a lower price that was on sale a few days ago. I went back to check the link and noticed you can buy it again for $166.99 brand new. It does say currently out of stock, but you can pay now and once an ETA is established you will be notified. See screenshot attached

Take it easy on me as I am not a computer genius, I am just starting to learn. I decided to get this over a RAM with CL 16 because I can't justify the price difference for my needs. Depending on the system you are running, I read that this isn't a bad alternative to 3200 CL16.

Been researching all around the web and this is the best price I could find on 32GB (16GBx2) RAM with 3600MHz. Supposed to be ATL as per CCC.

The link I provided takes you to a $203.99 version, make sure you select the other buying options to find the $159.99 one.

I was on the verge of waiting until BF, but since this isn't shipped until October, it gives me some time to buy now and think later, and to shop around for the interim.
Images
  • RAM.png
  • RAM.png
Last edited by Parrajara on Sep 10th, 2020 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
15 replies
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 16, 2019
1074 posts
1208 upvotes
Anyone know if it really is a big deal whether you use Intel or AMD? It says designed for Intel, but how much of a difference will there really be if I use this on AMD vs. another comparable RAM
Deal Addict
Apr 30, 2005
3590 posts
1125 upvotes
Mars
is this hot or should i wait for BF, BD?
Deal Fanatic
Jun 3, 2006
8646 posts
3812 upvotes
12 days north of Hop…
forgetpwd wrote: is this hot or should i wait for BF, BD?
Don't bank on it. Home Depot in US already cancelling Black Friday.
[OP]