Expired Hot Deals

[Amazon.ca] ILIFE A9 Panoramic Navigation Robot Vacuum Cleaner, with Wifi and Mapping $314.49

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 29th, 2019 9:38 am
Mar 6, 2010
130 posts
133 upvotes
I have an iLife V5 and a Roomba 860. I much prefer the 860 over the V5. The 860's brush sucks up much more dirt than the V5.
Jan 25, 2018
23 posts
33 upvotes
thelasthunter wrote: I have the iLife V5 and tbh it's crap. Can't set cleaning time, just cleans for over 2 hours till batteries run out. It pushes away at least 25% of the dirt in different directions, cannot set boundaries, already runs wobbly/shakey after less than a year and takes forever finding its station. It's just a dumb pos. Much prefer the Shark I had before.
guardiangod wrote: I have an iLife V5 and a Roomba 860. I much prefer the 860 over the V5. The 860's brush sucks up much more dirt than the V5.
The V5 just has the side brushes and the vacuum port. The A9 has a proper roller brush in the middle, so should do a better job picking things up. I've had the A4S for a couple years, which has the roller brush, and it does a good job. Ordered this A9 to see if it does a better job getting into a couple of the tight spots where the A4S doesn't bounce into all the time.
Deal Fanatic
Aug 25, 2005
5053 posts
1869 upvotes
Got the original Xiaomi and i love it. It's on a schedule to run once a week and we manually run it every now and then. Considering getting the 2nd gen so we can have one on the upper floor. Just not sure if the mop function would be bad for hardwood.
May 22, 2014
266 posts
146 upvotes
Richmond Hill, ON
my robot vacuum always get stuck on/under stuff :( how do you deal with cables and wires?
Deal Addict
Jul 6, 2010
3124 posts
882 upvotes
Toronto
davidqbp wrote: my robot vacuum always get stuck on/under stuff :( how do you deal with cables and wires?
Get a mapping one that supports virtual no go lines in their app. Then you can draw as many as you need to avoid furniture or areas with cables.