Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

Inkbird IBT-4XP wireless meat thermometer reg price 90.99, 25% off

• Last Updated:
  • May 13th, 2020 10:39 am
Deal Addict
Nov 4, 2004
1950 posts
1549 upvotes
pacman wrote: I'm still learning about these. What's the benefit of the Wifi version? I noticed Thermapro makes a wireless version as well TP025 but it's not stocked on Amazon.ca
Benefit of wifi is that you can be anywhere and monitor temp. I.e. Run to the grocery store, etc.

Benefit of BT is that it can works while you're still in range. So you could use this during a day trip/picnic at a park with no wifi.
:arrowu: :arrowu: :arrowd: :arrowd: :arrowl: :arrow: :arrowl: :arrow: B A
Deal Addict
Nov 4, 2004
1950 posts
1549 upvotes
fyrebug wrote: I mean I've had zero issue with it personally... I read a few reviews before buying it for.my wife and a lot of them seemed to take the attitude that if you needed one of these you were a bad cook and less of a man... less to do with how the device actually worked... but to each their own. I just personally wouldn't want a dangle of cables. I do agree though that if you want 4 you get 4... but i just wanted something for turkey and stuff and 1 does fine, much cleaner and smaller design.
Your wife's attitude is ridiculous, totally ignorant, and devoid of any logic. Anyone who actually BBQs knows you cook meat to temp not by a certain time. Different cuts of meat, meat types, humidity level, ambient temp of the day, etc, etc, etc will change the time needed to hit the ideal temp of smoked meat. The only way to know is to use a thermometer.
Mar 9, 2020
370 posts
702 upvotes