• May 26th, 2019 7:55 pm
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Jan 29, 2007
7900 posts
1185 upvotes
Montreal

[Amazon Canada] Lexar Professional 1000 x 64GB SDXC UHS-II Card -2 Pack $50.74

I'm not a Professional Photographer but I do Shoots at least 2 - 3 times a week and I can say from someone that actually uses these cards on a regular basis that these cards are good though I use SanDisk as well...

I'm using these Lexar SD Cards these with my SD Card Dual Slot Fujifilm X-H1, Fujifilm X-T3, Sony A7III and Sony A9 with never had an issue...

Good Deal for a 2 Pack of 64GB UHS-II SD Cards for $50.74 on Sale...

Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.

Regular price is $67.19 for the 2 Pack or $30.36 for 1.

Lexar Professional 1000 x 64GB SDXC UHS-II Card -2 Pack

https://www.amazon.ca/Lexar-Professiona ... way&sr=8-8

To honestly say out of all the Amazon Orders I've made for the Lexar SD Cards I've only found 1 Fake Lexar Card while with SanDisk Cards on Amazon I've had quite a few that were Fake Sandisk Cards...

Though Amazon has no issues providing returns, exchange and refunds with issues of Fake SD Cards...
Amazon Canada just ask me if I want to do an exchange or refund with no hassles...

So buyer beware...

Last edited by ericdraven on May 26th, 2019 7:08 pm, edited 4 times in total.
6 replies
Dec 17, 2007
315 posts
19 upvotes
Nanaimo
I bought 8 of the 32GB versions of these 2-3 years ago... Only 2 are still functioning and I don't trust them for anything other than backups-to-my-backups that live in my camera bag. All 6 of the failures had the same issue - they randomly stopped being recognized by the camera mid-shoot and could not by formatted in camera. I tried 3 different card readers and none of my PCs would detect them in order to attempt recovering the images.

Luckily all of my cameras have dual card slots so I didn't lose anything, but I'll never buy a Lexar product again.

It happened once in a 5DIII, once in a 7DII, 3 times in a 5DIV, and once in an A7III