• Last Updated:
  • Apr 23rd, 2019 6:51 pm
[OP]
Jan 1, 2005
806 posts
446 upvotes
Montreal

[Amazon Canada] Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Mouse - $49.99

I've been waiting for a deal on this mouse for a while. This a mobile - i.e. small - laser mouse with an internal rechargeable battery that last about 60 days. I love this mouse but keep in mind that the '2s' version is better suited for gaming and image editing as it has a resolution of 4000 DPI versus 1600 DPI for the '2' version.

Deal link:
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B075Y8ZVBB/

Enjoy!

27 replies
Banned
Mar 23, 2008
346 posts
496 upvotes
GTA
elgordito wrote:
Apr 18th, 2019 8:52 am
Dammit, when will the master 2s go on sale...
[removed] not as good of a savings but they are on "sale"
Last edited by Mars2012 on Apr 18th, 2019 10:20 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: non-RFD affiliate link removed
Deal Fanatic
May 25, 2009
7961 posts
1048 upvotes
I've been using one of these for about two years now, every day for work. Works really great, fits well and very comfortable in my hands and the Darkfield tracking works on pretty much any surface is very responsive.

The only complain I have about mine, albeit a more minor one, is that the internal rechargeable battery is non-removeable. You can recharge the mice with a USB cord and while in use, but the inability to remove and replace the battery means the life of the mouse is directly tied to the life of the battery. If the battery dies for good then it's done, and the battery life will shorten over time regardless so keep that in mind.

The battery life is decent, I use it for around 8 hours or so a day every weekday from Monday to Friday for work, a charge typically lasts around 4 to 5 weeks of work so between 20 to 25 days which is pretty decent but no way it'll make it for the 70 that is advertised unless you use it no more then 2 hours per day. Full recharge takes roughly 3 hours while charging from a PC USB port and using it at the same time.