Expired Hot Deals

Amazon.ca

Nextzett Kristall Klar Washer Fluid Concentrate $4.48 (68% off)

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 6th, 2021 5:08 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 27, 2007
2938 posts
97 upvotes
Vancouver

[Amazon.ca] Nextzett Kristall Klar Washer Fluid Concentrate $4.48 (68% off)

Original price is $14.06, now only $4.48. This is a fantastic deal. I have been using this concentrate for the last 4 years and still on my original bottle. I mix it with distilled water and find it pretty good. It says it’s a green product and the seals around my windshield still look good. Remember this doesn’t contain anti-freeze, so you need to use a winter blend when it gets cold. Nextzett also sell a winter formula, but it’s expensive.
14 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 17, 2006
3700 posts
1207 upvotes
Toronto
Thanks OP. Love this stuff
Deal Addict
Jan 10, 2009
2490 posts
1809 upvotes
Boom and Bust Calgar…
Huh. This is actually very smart.

There’s a formula for winter mix on the page.
Mar 25, 2006
282 posts
179 upvotes
i don't know if this thing was the culprit or not but after I started using this, white slime began to build up in my washer tank. Maybe just a coincidence...
[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 27, 2007
2938 posts
97 upvotes
Vancouver
caltran wrote: Huh. This is actually very smart.

There’s a formula for winter mix on the page.
I never tried adding alcohol as an anti-freeze. Would love to know how effective it is.
schlouf wrote: i don't know if this thing was the culprit or not but after I started using this, white slime began to build up in my washer tank. Maybe just a coincidence...
Have you reached out to the seller on Amazon? Personally never had this happen to me. I live in Vancouver where the water is pretty soft. But I still mix with distilled water.
Mar 22, 2013
167 posts
192 upvotes
BC
I like this product, but buyer beware. If you have a light color car, this stuff leaves behind unsightly green stains.

I've never seen normal washer fluid leave pink/orange/yellow stains.
Deal Addict