• Last Updated:
  • Oct 8th, 2020 1:31 pm
[OP]
May 4, 2008
4 posts
7 upvotes
BC, Canada

[Amazon.ca] Nu Finish Liquid Car Polish $12.37

Last edited by TomRFD on Sep 17th, 2020 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: wrong amazon was in retailer field
11 replies
Deal Addict
May 2, 2004
1539 posts
356 upvotes
Bought this stuff on clearance at Walmart for $8. Was recommended by Scotty Kilmer to use on your windshield to repel water. Well that was a mistake. At night in the rain, street lights made my view look like disco ball. Haven't tried it on my paint.
Deal Addict
Oct 10, 2007
1304 posts
167 upvotes
Toronto
Anyone have any experience with this? I think applying this with the current weather temps should be good right (ie. Not too hot)?
Deal Fanatic
Sep 8, 2005
6191 posts
1035 upvotes
Ontario
jumperson22 wrote: Anyone have any experience with this? I think applying this with the current weather temps should be good right (ie. Not too hot)?
I have lots of experience with this. Be careful not to get on any plastic black trim as it's like permanent there and will show white. Other than that, you can certainly use in the current cooler temperatures. Good luck!
RFD is making me broke thanks to all the great deals I take part in, and I don't know if I should be happy or sad.
Aug 9, 2010
445 posts
325 upvotes
The formula has changed. Originally this was made by Reed-Union Corporation and would work like a once a year sealant. In 2018 or so Energizer acquired Nu Finish and the product hasn't been the same since. It doesn't last nearly as long now.
Sep 18, 2019
136 posts
204 upvotes
how is this nu compared to meguiars?
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
13359 posts
8330 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
Squeeky wrote: Bought this stuff on clearance at Walmart for $8. Was recommended by Scotty Kilmer to use on your windshield to repel water. Well that was a mistake. At night in the rain, street lights made my view look like disco ball. Haven't tried it on my paint.