10323 posts
19163 upvotes
Montreal
Nice find "jambest" and welcome to RFD.

Please put the price in the title. :)
Sep 6, 2020
27 posts
13 upvotes
Have known plenty of guys on site that would paint their tools pink so no one would steal them
Sep 5, 2005
814 posts
1051 upvotes
On RFD
In case someone is wondering: (From the Customer Questions & Answers) Face With Stuck-out Tongue And Tightly-closed Eyes
QA.png
Mar 20, 2017
508 posts
1304 upvotes
That’s a huge battery for only 1.5ah
May 5, 2021
442 posts
233 upvotes
West GTA
Considering hopping onto this deal. Since I’m a newbie, which would be better, the 12V or the 20V one?

And does anyone have recommendations for a good starter, renter toolkit? I got one from the same brand at Walmart but it was horrible and damaged the screw heads. Bosch is too $$$.

Thank you!
Deal Fanatic
Jan 25, 2004
6699 posts
6364 upvotes
Ottawa
Now that the sexist crap is done with, you're probably just better off getting a Ryobi 18V.
Deal Expert
Feb 24, 2018
24364 posts
31282 upvotes
Aside from the color, it's not worth cheaping out on cordless drills if you use it even somewhat frequently. If this was a fire sale on a decent brushless, I'm not sure even the color would stop me.

There's nothing sexist about color preferences, most buyers won't like the color. That's life.

Carry on, gents.
Jul 19, 2012
274 posts
573 upvotes
Victoria
savingsomemoney wrote: Considering hopping onto this deal. Since I’m a newbie, which would be better, the 12V or the 20V one?

And does anyone have recommendations for a good starter, renter toolkit? I got one from the same brand at Walmart but it was horrible and damaged the screw heads. Bosch is too $$$.

Thank you!
Buy a name brand like the Ryobi or Craftsman mentioned above... or a Rigid. Rigid has an awesome warranty but you have to register the product.

Always remove the battery from the drill after use to prolong its life. It's an easy habit to get into. I killed a Dewalt battery when I was younger.