• Dec 5th, 2019 11:35 am
[OP]
Deal Addict
Dec 26, 2012
1078 posts
648 upvotes
Canada

[Amazon.ca] Sennheiser 599 SE $129.99 & 559 $99

I've been using the 598 SEs (older model) for like 7 years 8 hours a day for gaming, music, movies and TV shows. Cant recommend these enough. They sound balanced and are super comfortable.

The 559 is available for $99.

https://www.amazon.ca/Sennheiser-HD-559 ... 01L1IIEKM/
Last edited by Flames on Dec 2nd, 2019 8:01 am, edited 2 times in total.
27 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 13, 2003
2297 posts
786 upvotes
if you need headphones, the standing rule is don't think or do any more research, just get either of these when they're on sale. they're comfortable, durable, the cable and earpads can be replaced if/when they go bad, and they sound as good as anything for any price. more expensive stuff sounds different, not better. these can be your last headphones. this is the normal sale price.
Nov 26, 2013
74 posts
50 upvotes
Edmonton
Loomy wrote: if you need headphones, the standing rule is don't think or do any more research, just get either of these when they're on sale. they're comfortable, durable, the cable and earpads can be replaced if/when they go bad, and they sound as good as anything for any price. more expensive stuff sounds different, not better. these can be your last headphones. this is the normal sale price.
Agreed. Just to note that the prerequisite is that you need an open-back headphone.
Deal Addict
Apr 17, 2005
4745 posts
1404 upvotes
Kitchener
My 598 just wouldn't break and I think I have a backup pair of 598se. What's new with 599?
This space is intentionally left blank.
Feb 12, 2008
261 posts
61 upvotes
Scarborough