Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

Sony A7 ii Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens $1399 - Historic Low

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 12th, 2019 7:38 pm
Deal Addict
Oct 8, 2007
1770 posts
673 upvotes
Bedford
fatestkid wrote: I did. Had a Canon 6D and Sony A7. Went to fuji system. With the canon I never carried my F2.8 lenses and stuck because of size and weight. So most of the time I was using F4 lenses and on Fuji I use F2 primes so I pretty much end up getting the same light gathering capability.

I am a hobbyist and I assume the answer would be different for professionals.
Full frame mirrorless is changing all that. I picked up a Nikon Z6 over xmas. The 24-70 F4 kit lens is amazing. Small and light, no reason not to take it along.
Images
  • Dewolfe Park Winter 2018 (3 of 38).jpg
  • Dewolfe Park Winter 2018 (8 of 38).jpg
  • Dewolfe Park Winter 2018 (31 of 38).jpg
Deal Fanatic
Mar 21, 2010
5924 posts
7346 upvotes
baillieul wrote: Full frame mirrorless is changing all that. I picked up a Nikon Z6 over xmas. The 24-70 F4 kit lens is amazing. Small and light, no reason not to take it along.
As I mentioned I have owned sony full frame mirrorless. The lenses for full frame will always be large because they have to cover a bigger sensor. I do agree that the difference has been minimized due to the shift from DSLR to mirrorless.

However, I'll still say that for me personally an aps-c Fujifilm mirrorless with 3-4 F2 primes is the right set-up. This gives me better light gathering performance compared to full frame with F4 lenses. Having said that if you want to go really wide full frame is the better option. Again it's all based on needs and wants.