Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

TEAMGROUP MP34 1TB with DRAM SLC Cache 3D NAND TLC SSD - $79.99

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 11th, 2023 9:37 am
Deal Addict
Sep 3, 2009
1042 posts
848 upvotes
Calgary

[Amazon.ca] TEAMGROUP MP34 1TB with DRAM SLC Cache 3D NAND TLC SSD - $79.99

It's a little more expensive than dramless drives, but maybe worth it if you want something with a little better spec. Not sure about the brand, it's my first time buying their product, hopefully decent.

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07PHQ ... =UTF8&th=1

Edit: Looks like already OOS, that was quick, but I think the stock most likely will come back randomly, just like many other Amazon merchandises.
Last edited by zywan0124 on Jan 10th, 2023 10:57 pm, edited 3 times in total.
14 replies
Deal Fanatic
Sep 16, 2013
8929 posts
6615 upvotes
SW ON
I am confused. Does it have DRAM or SLC cache? AFAIK, they are different in principle.
Deal Expert
Jun 20, 2020
20144 posts
29043 upvotes
Toronto
alpovs wrote: I am confused. Does it have DRAM or SLC cache? AFAIK, they are different in principle.
The SSD can both have DRAM and SLC Cache

The DRAM package on the SDD is caching the device’s file translation layer, does not need to be big.

SLC Cache is not a separate external chip. SLC Cache is stored in TLC/QLC NAND Flash.

What Are QLC, DRAM Cache and SLC Cache? (Part 2)
https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/blogs/ssd-cache

"As for SLC Cache, it is not a separate external chip. Since it’s called Cache, it means that it is not really an SLC NAND Flash, but a part of the space in the TLC or QLC’s NAND Flash IC to simulate the SLC writing method (only 1 bit of data can be written in each Cell), which can effectively improve the read/write performance of the SSD."
Destiny is all
Deal Fanatic