Expired Hot Deals

Amazon.ca

TerraMaster D5-300 USB3.1 (Gen1) Type C 5-Bay External Hard Drive (RAID) Enclosure $135.99 after coupon (no tax)

[OP]
May 10, 2010
785 posts
1151 upvotes
Kenora

[Amazon.ca] TerraMaster D5-300 USB3.1 (Gen1) Type C 5-Bay External Hard Drive (RAID) Enclosure $135.99 after coupon (no tax)

I just came across this 5-bay enclosure while looking for something to put all my extra HDD's in for some cheap storage.

This TerraMaster unit supports multiple RAID modes which is good and exactly what I was looking for. Regular price is $339.99 with a current sale of $102 off. Plus there's a coupon for an additional $102 off which brings to price down to $135.99, and there's no tax.

This is a Non-Network storage device.

In addition to this, I have a separate TerraMaster NAS (TNAS-F5-221) and it works well. It's not as feature rich as say the Synology or Qnap NAS but it does the jobs I want and I'm happy with the quality, so I'm not worried about the quality of this 5 bay enclosure. I mention this NAS as a testament to the quality of TerraMaster devices. THE LINKED PRODUCT IS NOT A NAS

I thought this might be handy for people who swapped drives out of their NAS's when they got the sweet $200 10TB Seagate deal.
Images
  • tnas.JPG
Last edited by poopdedoop on Nov 29th, 2020 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
78 replies
Feb 2, 2015
763 posts
330 upvotes
Bought and thanked, 120 bucks for a 5 disk RAID-enabled enclosure is hot IMO...going to connect to my 4 disk Syno to double the storage.
[OP]
May 10, 2010
785 posts
1151 upvotes
Kenora
Nikhilvoid wrote: Wow, isn't this a great deal?

Should I get the NAS for $150 instead?

https://www.amazon.ca/TerraMaster-F4-21 ... 07ZV7K7GX/