Expired Hot Deals

Amazon.ca

TP-Link Kasa Light Switch ($16.99), 3-pack ($44.99) | Dimmer ($24.99), 3-pack ($59.99)

• Last Updated:
  • May 28th, 2021 8:13 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Mar 21, 2010
4995 posts
4186 upvotes
Edmonton

[Amazon.ca] TP-Link Kasa Light Switch ($16.99), 3-pack ($44.99) | Dimmer ($24.99), 3-pack ($59.99)

I have been running 5 of these switches in my house for a few months and they have been rock solid with zero connection loss. Takes about 15 minutes to install. No experience with dimmer.

Switch: https://www.amazon.ca/TP-Link-Required- ... 612&sr=8-3

Switch 3 pack https://www.amazon.ca/HS200P3-Lighting- ... 946&sr=8-4

Dimmer: https://www.amazon.ca/TP-Link-Dimmer-Sw ... 746&sr=8-2

Dimmer 3 pack at best buy https://www.bestbuy.ca/en-ca/product/tp ... k/14801582
Be a nice person and enjoy life

My feedback: Heatware Redflagdeals
23 replies
Nov 26, 2008
923 posts
611 upvotes
GTA
I agree! Awesome but just sure you have neutrals in the location. I recently made this mistake and had to return a 3 way and some dimmers.
Mar 21, 2005
78 posts
26 upvotes
Thunder Bay
If anyone is interested in using these with Home Assistant, know that they don't instantly report status changes. So if you turn one on, there can be a significant delay before the status change is sent to HA. I tried to link my basement lights with my porch lights like this, and would often end up downstairs in the dark before the status change was processed and the lights were turned on from the automation. But if you want to do everything through the Kasa app these are solid.
Jan 12, 2003
732 posts
329 upvotes