Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

Victorinox KC55236 Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife $43.74 (37% off) DEAL IS DEAD NOW

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 27th, 2021 1:59 pm
Deal Expert
Sep 1, 2005
21702 posts
17374 upvotes
Markham
mewko1502 wrote: As a professional I can vouch for victorinoxs.

The combination of decent steel, thin blade/light weight and cost makes it the first "real knife" for many professionals with many still using them daily be it as a work horse or beater.

Walk into any professional kitchen in north america and the chances you will find at least 1 are very likely.
Actually restaurants don't usually use the Victorinox knife, they use a clone of sorts. Places like Nella have a knife which had the same type stamped steel blade but it's not Victorinox "branded" which cost more.

Ppl can buy these different "un"branded knives for less than this.

https://www.nellacutlery.ca/chefs-knife ... la-om11982
We're all bozos on the bus until we find a way to express ourselves...

Failure is always an option...just not the preferred one!
Oct 2, 2009
572 posts
375 upvotes
gr8dlr wrote: Actually restaurants don't usually use the Victorinox knife, they use a clone of sorts. Places like Nella have a knife which had the same type stamped steel blade but it's not Victorinox "branded" which cost more.

Ahh yes there are many places that dont care about knives and just rent/buy them from nella. Nella/other companies comes with sharpened knives and take all the dull ones to be resharpened.

Im not really including those places in my statement. I'm referring to places where the standards are high enough that employed cooks are expected to bring and use their own knives or the owner/chef keeps a couple of victorinoxs as beaters/loaners.