• Jan 23rd, 2018 12:13 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 13, 2007
4299 posts
4988 upvotes
GTA

[Amazon.ca] Warm: All-Clad Tri-Ply 4 quart sauce pan $149.99

Amazon has an All-Clad Tri-Ply 4 quart sauce pan on sale for $149.99, reg. $215 (Amazon US also has it for $215). Good price if your into All-Clad and a single piece buyer. Yes, it's not D5/D7 with the improved handles, but it's still said to be a great performer.
29 replies
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 13, 2007
4299 posts
4988 upvotes
GTA
I'm looking at the Paderno Canadian Professional Clad (made in PEI) 12 piece set on sale at CT for $349, or $315 if you use 10% off CT gift cards at Loblaws this week.
http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/pader ... 4519p.html

Anybody own this set? Good quality? Wondering how it compares to the Cuisinart MultiClad Pro or Cooks Standard
Deal Fanatic
Aug 15, 2015
8700 posts
5086 upvotes
ON
For that price it better know how to cook de sauce on its own...
I doubt people who cook for a living would use such expensive utensils, I sure can't justify it.
Deal Addict
May 18, 2012
1019 posts
862 upvotes
MARKHAM
Can this make Kraft Dinner?
Deal Addict
May 11, 2003
2601 posts
417 upvotes
There are two versions of this pan. The one listed by OP doesn't have the helper handle on the other side, which means it is tougher to lift when full. There is another one in the same family that has a helper handle, but it is way more expensive.

I've seen David Chang from Momofuku use these pans in a bunch of videos. They look quite well worn.
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.
Oct 23, 2005
616 posts
200 upvotes
e-man wrote: I've seen David Chang from Momofuku use these pans in a bunch of videos. They look quite well worn.
that's +ve?
Deal Addict
Dec 28, 2008
3343 posts
5015 upvotes
Langley, BC
moufasa wrote: Can this make Kraft Dinner?
No, that requires the $499 version.
Deal Addict
Feb 15, 2012
3531 posts
3123 upvotes
Toronto