Answers to your DENTAL questions during Corona Shutdown

[OP]
May 13, 2012
544 posts
236 upvotes
Toronto

Answers to your DENTAL questions during Corona Shutdown

Hello,
I'm a dentist in Toronto. We were asked to close during this pandemic from RCDSO and ODA. I feel that it was the right decision.
All dental offices were having issues getting supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE). It is being directed to hospitals for future outbreak possibilities.
Most dental offices are closed completely thus your urgent questions may not be answered in timely manner.
I would like to start this thread so that maybe myself and dental colleagues in this forum can answer your questions during this difficult times.
I would like to kindly ask NOT to PM for my office information.
I would like to remain anonymous.
For emergencies please visit your local dental emergency centres that are opened. Most likely your dentist's voicemail should have this information.
As per RCDSO these are the conditions that can be treated at such centres if it exists. Even if so if the centre cannot get enough supply of N95 masks, it will no longer take patients.
In dentistry, a “true emergency situation” includes oral-facial trauma, significant infection, prolonged bleeding or pain which cannot be managed by over-the-counter medications.
I may not be able to answer your questions due to limitation of communication and for legal reasons.
This is NOT A PROFESSIONAL consultation.
44 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 16, 2011
3930 posts
3479 upvotes
The NORTH
Well this sucks... I can feel a tooth ache coming on. Hopefully you were not in attendance at the Pacific Dental Conference earlier in the month.
[OP]
May 13, 2012
544 posts
236 upvotes
Toronto
kr0zet wrote: Well this sucks... I can feel a tooth ache coming on. Hopefully you were not in attendance at the Pacific Dental Conference earlier in the month.
Nope
It's too far. I'm in Toronto.
Deal Addict
Oct 3, 2013
1293 posts
1795 upvotes
West