Ask me questions about bookkeeping/ Quickbooks Online

• Last Updated:
  • May 12th, 2022 2:40 pm
[OP]
Feb 23, 2005
954 posts
72 upvotes

Ask me questions about bookkeeping/ Quickbooks Online

Hi RFD, I'm a Professional Accountant with over 15 years of experience, and I have an accounting practice in Richmond Hill, Ontario. We serve clients that utilize cloud-based accounting software (including those that are interested in making the switch).

RFD has provided me with lots of help on a lot of topics and deals on shopping over the years, I would like to return the favor on what I do best: accounting/bookkeeping. I'm happy to provide help to small business owners who need help with bookkeeping/journal entries and for those using Quickbooks Online. Feel free to post your questions here.

I will not answer any taxation related questions here, as all facts needs to be gathered (difficult to do so here) before a conclusion can be made. Feel free to PM me for tax questions, I may or may not answer them depending on how complex they are.

Joseph Kwan, CPA, CA, CPA (IL), Licensed Public Accountant
12 replies
Nov 2, 2017
190 posts
21 upvotes
Good Morning Joseph,

It is very kind of you to offer this service, thank you so much for your time.

I am interested in getting an entry level bookkeeping job.

I am able to prepare and pay pay cheques on Quickbooks based on the Employee Information provided.

Would this be sufficient in an entry level bookkeeping job?

How much experience does one need to be a "full cycle" bookkeeper?

Thank you.
Mar 7, 2011
684 posts
1007 upvotes
We are in process of starting a small business. Most of our employees will be registered as self-employeed and carry their own insurance (medical field). Which software do you recommend for running the bi-weekly paychecks and also keeping track of all expenses and receipts so it's easier when it's time to file taxes.
Deal Fanatic
Jan 21, 2018
7547 posts
8123 upvotes
Vancouver