• Last Updated:
  • Feb 16th, 2007 2:32 pm
Tags:
None
Banned
Nov 20, 2005
196 posts

BAD SELLER: Superman-01 (Brian)

Just a heads up to all the honest RFD Traders. I know i am a noob, doesn't make it excuseable.

DO NOT TRADE / BUY / SELL, WITH / TO / FROM SUPERMAN-01! (Brian)

Link to the original post:
http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/show ... p?t=384425

I Pm'd superman-01 about a videocard he had for sale and left my phone number. He called me later on that night and we arranged to meet the same night. We exchanged many phone calls back and forth between this time and on the way, i had no problem contacting him.

We met up, everything appeared to be in good shape. I paid him for the card, he told me to CALL HIM if i had any problems.

I took the card directly home, installed it the fan was making a horrible noise and within a minute or so completely died (the fan). I called the seller (within an hour after meeting him) and he picked up and hung up on me. I sent him a PM notifying him of the problem and went to bed with a bad feeling in my stomach.

Next day i called him at all different times from different phone numbers, once he heard it was me would hang up. His response to the PM was that it was working when he pulled it out, and that i should RMA it. RMA a card that i bought because it was convenient and advertised in working condition?

In almost every single PM i sent him, i asked him to contact me, left my phone number and name. He said he did not want to talk on the phone because he would get mad. What was there to get mad about? He admittedly said he was ignoring / blocking my calls.