Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Bed Bath And Beyond

Henckels Five Star Knife Block Set 269.99-20%=240 approx.

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 5th, 2018 9:39 pm
Apr 18, 2010
195 posts
47 upvotes
The knives that are in the 4 star vs 5 star sets are different also.
I need a bread knife. The 5" serrated in the 4 star is not a bread knife and is the deal breaker for me.

I found it was cheaper/better for me to buy my knives individually. Not saying that this approach will work for everyone.
If you take your time and search through Zwillings site, you can find some great knives on sale.
Deal Addict
Sep 12, 2017
2483 posts
284 upvotes
hipditch wrote: I need a bread knife. The 5" serrated in the 4 star is not a bread knife and is the deal breaker for me.
I'm a noob to knives. The 5" is a utility knife. Does that not cut through bread? The set does come with a 8" bread knife instead. Guess your pretty specific, I also wonder if the 8" shef knife will be too large and heavy for me. It be nice to try the knives out in store first, but then again one would get used to the knives.
Apr 18, 2010
195 posts
47 upvotes
reggyDeal wrote: I'm a noob to knives. The 5" is a utility knife. Does that not cut through bread? The set does come with a 8" bread knife instead. Guess your pretty specific, I also wonder if the 8" shef knife will be too large and heavy for me. It be nice to try the knives out in store first, but then again one would get used to the knives.
It all depends on what you usually cook/eat.
For me a 5" knife used for bread would be useless, 5" it's far too small, even for a standard loaf of bread, let alone sourdough or pumpernickel.
A 8" is the smallest bread knife I would go with.