[Best Buy] Acer CB2 34" Ultrawide 1440p WQHD 75Hz 1ms Gaming Monitor $400

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 18th, 2020 10:17 am
[OP]
May 15, 2007
499 posts
305 upvotes

[Best Buy] Acer CB2 34" Ultrawide 1440p WQHD 75Hz 1ms Gaming Monitor $400

Personally I have no experience with this monitor. But at this price, I will get one myself. Bestbuy also have Samsung 34" QHD monitor for $526.
  • UltraWide QHD display with a native resolution of 3440 x 1440 presents games and movies in vivid detail
  • 1ms response time with a 75Hz refresh rate for responsive, clear on-screen visuals
  • AMD FreeSync technology to produce smooth game play
  • IPS panel, HDR-ready technology, and a 100,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio provide exceptionally realistic colour
  • Eye-care technology helps protect your eyes from fatigue -- perfect for those marathon gaming sessions
  • USB, DisplayPort, and HDMI ports allow you to easily connect your peripherals
30 replies
Mar 4, 2019
161 posts
89 upvotes
Montreal
I bought this monitor last month for 445 cad in best buy as well. Could I ask for price match or something similar?

I do recommend this monitor. It's awesome
Say NO to Racism!
[OP]
May 15, 2007
499 posts
305 upvotes
bibe1547 wrote: I bought this monitor last month for 445 cad in best buy as well. Could I ask for price match or something similar?

I do recommend this monitor. It's awesome
Yes. I cannot remember the time limit restriction. But definitely you can ask them for price protection. I think it should be 1 month.
Last time I did this on certain earphone via online chat.
Deal Addict
Jul 23, 2004
3215 posts
1232 upvotes
Vancouver
How is this without the curved screen? I'd think the edges would be difficult to view?
Oct 3, 2008
54 posts
30 upvotes
Toronto
I am also in the market for a 32-34 inch screen strictly for work and leaning towards a curved as I've heard some say it is too difficult to view the ends of the screen in a non-curved ultrawide. Any input would be greatly valued.