• Last Updated:
  • Apr 27th, 2019 12:56 pm
Deal Addict
Sep 12, 2015
2002 posts
1292 upvotes
mtlboy wrote:
Apr 23rd, 2019 8:58 am
I am not that tech savvy but I will tell people my setup. I have a receiver, satellite, shield. I used to have 4 remotes (tv, shield, receiver, satellite). Now I use the logitech remote, I press 1 button on it, and it has a sequence. It first turns on my receiver, satellite, then tv, puts it to the right hdmi source. Then for the shield, I press another button on the logitech remote. It switches my receiver to another input, then turns off my sat, turns on the shield. I use the logitech remote instead of the shield remote. When you turn things off, it turns off all the items you want in an activity so I turn it off on the remote and all my things turn off together. It's unpaired once from my shield, so I am going to keep testing it. But so far it's been worth the money paid just to not have 4 massive remotes on my couch all the time.
how did you get the input to switch? I have the following setup - TV logo for the TV + Sound Bar + Rogers box; Movie Logo for TV + Sound Bar + Android box.

When i switch from TV logo to Movie logo, it will turn off my TV and does not change input.

Any help is appreciated
May 16, 2007
961 posts
538 upvotes
Androidmarshmellow wrote:
Apr 23rd, 2019 10:35 am
how did you get it to work with google home? I tried linking it but it doesn't show up
Once I got it connected to my wifi i went into the google home app, clicked add, setup a device, works with google and then went down the list and found Harmony and it added it for me.

Hope that helps.
Sep 12, 2012
19 posts
5 upvotes
Ottawa
Apr 23rd, 2019 10:36 am
how did you get the input to switch? I have the following setup - TV logo for the TV + Sound Bar + Rogers box; Movie Logo for TV + Sound Bar + Android box.

When i switch from TV logo to Movie logo, it will turn off my TV and does not change input.

Any help is appreciated