Travel

Best place to find lowest airfare

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 8th, 2020 2:14 pm
[OP]
Feb 4, 2020
1 posts

Best place to find lowest airfare

Forgive me if this was answered already, I'm new to RFD...but what I'm looking for are random flights to random destinations that are really good deals. I can travel on a whim and would love to choose a destination based on airfare price. Is there something on here I can follow or an app anyone can suggest that's good for that? Thanks!
10 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jul 29, 2005
8551 posts
2498 upvotes
Mississauga
Best site to book flights is directly with the airlines.
Google Flights can show you what options there are.
My food blog - Reggie The Food Critic.
Dec 26, 2005
898 posts
312 upvotes
Ottawa
Y2killinit wrote: Forgive me if this was answered already, I'm new to RFD...but what I'm looking for are random flights to random destinations that are really good deals. I can travel on a whim and would love to choose a destination based on airfare price. Is there something on here I can follow or an app anyone can suggest that's good for that? Thanks!
If you're looking for random destinations at the drop of a hat, at crazy prices... your best bet is to subscribe to Secret Flying. They post price errors to random destinations all the time.
Google flights is great and all, thats what i use, but only if you know where you're looking to go, and a timeframe.
Deal Fanatic
Sep 6, 2002
8412 posts
1308 upvotes
Vancouver
Try skyscanner.net. They have a cool feature called “everywhere”. So set origin your home airport and then put everywhere in destination it lists the cheapest flights separated by country. It’s more of a European search engine but does work here (you’ll just see a lot of Lower cost regional flights).
Autocorrect sucks
Deal Addict
Aug 21, 2009
2172 posts
1302 upvotes
North Vancouver
Did you mean https://www.skyscanner.ca? https://www.skyscanner.net is for those in the UK